Please select your home edition

Annual SLOSHH Race at Seafarers Sailing Club

by Bill Cunningham 4 Jul 2022 06:44 PDT

After a two year absence, the annual SLOSHH Race was held off Seafarers Sailing Club. There was a 20-22 knot South Westerly with typical Solent chop. 24 boats came to the start and the Race Officer, Phil Warwick, managed to keep the fleet in check and started at 2pm.

Conditions were fairly lively, but the majority completed the lap five times one RS400 managed six. The turnout from Lee-on-the-Solent Sailing Club was fourteen boats, from Seafarers nine boats and from Hill Head one boat.

After sailing the hosts Seafarers provided a tea and the SLOSHH Trophy was awarded to Lee-on-Solent Sailing Club, with Seafarers second and Hill Head third.

Overall Results:

PosFleetClassSail NoHelmCrewPYR1Pts
1stLOSCLASER/ILCA 4151207Tim Czura 120811
2ndLOSCRS Aero 73148Callum Aldous 106522
3rdLOSCRS 4001429Neil BevingtonAdam Skeens94233
4thSSCLASER 4.7/ ILCA 4122638Pete Gingell 120844
5thLOSCRS AERO 63661Graham Tribbeck 110055
6thLOSCOK21LThomas Southwell 110466
7thSSCLaser/ILCA 7178823T O'Neill 110077
8thLOSC20002325Stuart RickardCharlotte Donovan111488
9thLOSCSolution464Kevin Clark 109299
10thLOSCPhantom1465Gordon Kinerton 10041010
11thLOSCRS Aero 73047Reeve 10651111
12thloscPhantom1275Chris Yelland 10041212
13thHHSCBLAZE528Maxwell 103313.513.5
13thSSCComet Trio357Tim WadhamTim Mason110413.513.5
15thLOSCRS Aero 72149Mike Yates 10651515
16thLOSCRS 4001213Paul AtkinsonRoger Coles9421616
17thSSCLASER RADIAL/ ILCA 6157260Ali Erdogan 11471717
18thSSCWayfarer8199Alex SpurgeonTim Basford11021818
19thSSCWanderer1728Les ChandlerTrev Kelly11931919
20thSSCTopaz Vibe5661Simon Smith 1185RET25
20thSSCLaser/ILCA 77Dan Wealthy 1100RET25
20thLOSCRS 4001231Tommy RusselEthan Whiting942RET25
20thLOSCRS 4001487A BrayM Robinson942RET25
20thSSCStratos405Clive DakinKay Wadham1103RET25
Selden 2020 - FOOTERPredictWind - Offshore App 728x90 BOTTOMSOUTHERN-SPARS-AGLAIA-SPARS_728X90 Bottom