Please select your home edition
Marine Resources 2019 - Leaderboard

RS End of Season Regatta at Rutland Sailing Club

by Clare Sargent 7 Nov 2018 06:29 PST 3-4 November 2018
RS End of Season Regatta at Rutland © Peter Fothergill /

A fabulous weekend of racing was had at Rutland: a very windy pursuit Saturday, great Saturday night gathering, then calmer fleet Sunday.

Very well done to all competitors for bravely facing wind, rain, fog and sufficient cold to make the Summer heatwave a very distant memory!

Peter Fothergill of has created a photo album of smashing event photos here and he is offering a promotion of buy three get one free if you use the promo code RSNOV18.

Congratulations to the 2018 RS End of Seasons Regatta Hall of Fame:

Tom Morris and Guy Fillmore from Hayling Island SC for winning the RS All Classes Pursuit race in their RS800.
Craig Williamson from Staunton Harold SC for winning the RS Aero fleet.
Olly Turner and Sam Mottershead from Starcross YC for winning the RS200 fleet.
Harry McVicar from Draycote WSC for winning the RS300 fleet.
Michael Sims and Jack Holden from Carsington SC for winning the RS400 fleet.
Peter and James Curtis from Grafham WSC won the RS500 fleet.
George Smith from Shoreham SC for winning the RS600 fleet.
Luke and Emma McEwen from Royal Lymington YC for winning the RS800 fleet.

Melges 14 2019 FooterGul 2019 CODEZERO EVO FooterNorth Sails 2019 - NSVictoryList - Footer