Please select your home edition
Finish of Race 7. Emirates Team NZ clear their penalty, a gybe and a tack, but can’t build their apparent wind sufficently to regain speed and Alinghi croos with a margin judged at 1 second. Arguably NZL-92 could have left their penalty a tad later and emerged with their bow across the line, instead of having to buld speed at the end. However they had to ensure they completed their gybe before their bow crossed the finish line.
© AmericasCupAnywhere.com
www.americascupanywhere.com