Yacht Clubs receive prestigious awards

(L-R) Bob Wercholoz, Laurel Thompson, Jim Casey and Don Green Accepting Regatta of the Year Award at Ontario Sailing Awards Ceremony - Ontario Sailing Annual Awards
Colin Jacobs
Don Green, Honorary Chair of the Rotary Mobility Cup 2011 was on hand today at the annual general meeting of Ontario Sailing to receive the annual Regatta of the Year Award on behalf of the the regatta's two co-hosts, The Royal Hamilton Yacht Club and Burlington Sailing & Boating Club.

This award is the second award given to the two clubs for the Mobility Cup 2011. On Friday January 22 the Canadian Yachting Association announced that the City of Kingston Award for Regatta of the Year will be presented to both clubs at the CYA Rolex Sailor of the Year Awards in Toronto on February 4.