Please select your home edition
Sail World NZ Lone Wolf

Volvo Ocean Race- Formal Prizegiving - Racing Award winners

by Sail-World on 8 Jul 2012
The overall Volvo Ocean Race trophy, at the Prize Giving Ceremony in Galway, Ireland, during the Volvo Ocean Race 2011-12. Ian Roman/Volvo Ocean Race

The racing award winners were recognised at the formal prizegiving for the Volvo Ocean Race, at Galway, Ireland after the conclusion of the InPort race on Saturday. All six crews were presented with overall awards or place momentos. The InPort Trophy was awarded as well, the speed record trophy was also awarded.

Zhik AkzoNobelb 660x82Fever-Tree 660x82Southern Spars - 100