Nacra Infusion Worlds Overall

12 Nacra Infusion World Champions Larsen and Frank
Nacra Infusion World Championships 2012 came to an early end on Friday because of strong southwesterly wind that meant no further racing was possible.

The results from the second day of both championships mean they were the overall final results.

Both championships are valid as seven races were completed. Gunnar Larsen and Sam Frank took the honours.

Day 1 leaders and defending Champions coming into the event Coen de Koning and Thijs Visser ended with the same score as the winners. But Larsen and Frank took four bullets on day two, enough to be crowned the new world champions.

Larsen said, 'Every day we fought to stay in the top three, the competition was strong. Finishing with equal points doesn't make us less happy.'

De Koning meanwhile was slightly disappointed. 'It would have been nice to have another few races, but the wind was increasing during the day, so it was probably the safest decision to cancel the races. Finishing second with equal points is a bit of a bummer, though. This is one of the regattas where you want to perform well, but if you don't get the chance, it's too bad.'

Nacra Infusion World Championship 2012  Final results 
RankTexel SailNoHelmCrewNatR1
1st005Larsen, GunnarFrank, SamNL2(3)311119
2nd003Koning, Coen DeVisser, ThijsNL1112(4)229
3rd019Veenman, JordenWaard, Frank DeNL322533(8)18
4th301Faustin, JuanGonzalez Smith, LucasAR445(12)56428
5th292Gonzalez Smith, CruzHeuser, Mariano MartinAR8(DNC)4427631
6th010Northrop, SimonWalker, TomGB5(7)6665331
7th233Larsen, SaschaBoschma, ClaskeNL7(17)103711947
8th053Feenstra, FroukjeMunck, Mischa DeNL658(DNC)158749
9th257Al Hadi, MusabAl Balushi, AhmedOM(12)8798101254
10th008Piggott, Grant AnthonyKay, AdamUK1110128(14)13559
11th087Deca, WimTas, GillesBE(DNC)99713141062
12th280Breur, HansEveraars, RoelNL1061111(18)171772
13th273Farren, Simon JamesYoung, MatthewUK141214(DNC)11161683
14th042Kloppers, PeterMels, TonyNL15111617(20)151185
15th044Bos, Cees Van DenSchrader, ErikNL13131314(23)211488
16th094Dijk, Jolbert VanKleijweg, NielsNL16(DNC)DNC10941389
17th066Heiden, Willie van derMoerman, ArthurNL2114152010(28)1898
18th103Worthington, JonathanGreber, SebastienUK9(DNC)DNC1312924104
19th048Baas, ArjanGort, RoderickNL1715181521(23)20106
20th089Groen, ThomasHek, Sanne VanNL(DNC)181719221915110
21st070Minderman, WalterMinderman, GardiNL(DNC)212023191219114
22nd271Wright, Douglas AlanWhite, FreddieUK18201918(24)1822115
23rd045Bruinessen, Ties VanMoolenaar, RalphNL19162122(26)2421123
24th037Jannink, GijsSimons, RoelNL25192324(27)2025136
25th073Bos, Wilbert Van DenWeerd, Jelmer DeNL24222227(31)2927151
26th057Jansz, TjalkoPattje, MartijnNL2223(DNC)DNC282623159
27th299Rauwerdink, AnneloekBurg, Kevin Van DerNL(DNC)24DNC26302228167
28th290Deganutti, FrancoPosocco, RobertoIT26(DNC)24DNC292726169
29th065Tjiddo VeenstraDiana BogaardsNL(DNC)DNCDNC1617DNCDNC181
30th215Dijke, Piet VanKlijnsma, RencoNL20(DNC)DNC2132DNCDNC184
31st258Al Hasani, AhmedWakelin, PaulOM(DNF)DNCDNC252525DNC186
32nd039Vooys, ArjanPlas, Arie Van DerNL(DNC)DNCDNCDNC16DNCDNC201
33rd077Nitsch, AlexandraGrebe, ChristophDE(DNC)DNCDNC283330DNC202
34th046Haitsma Mulier, Jan WillemDiest, Halver VanNL23(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNC208
35th096Beens, PaulHoogvliet, MargaNL(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNC222
35th279Swolfs, WouterScheijde, MartijnNL(DNC)DNCDNCDNCDNCDNCDNC222

Event website here