Please select your home edition
Ancasta Ker 40+ 728x90

Cruising Club of America Annual Awards Dinner held at New York YC

by Kirsten Ferguson on 6 Mar 2013
Thomas B. Crawford (right), Master of MV Mokihana, accepts the 2012 Rod Stephens Trophy from Cruising Club of America Commodore Daniel P. Dyer, III (left) for outstanding seamanship in the rescue of Derk Wolmuth and his 31-foot Vindo sailboat, Bela Bartok, during the 2012 Singlehanded Transpacific Yacht Race. Dan Nerney ©
On Friday, March 1, 2013, the Cruising Club of America (CCA) celebrated its phenomenal sailors of 2012 at the Annual Awards Dinner at New York Yacht Club in Manhattan.

CCA Commodore Daniel P. Dyer, III presented the following four awards:

Full information on the award recipients for 2013 can be found at

Colligo Marine 660x82Wildwind 2016 660x82Bakewell-White Yacht Design