Soling South American Championship

15 knot breeze from South - Southwest, cloudy, colder but flat water saw two races with reaches and a third one windward leeward.

The first race won by DOFOUR team with WARBURG, CELEDONI, SMITH followed by VIPAL team with NEHM, RIBEIRO, RIBEIRO and the third in a close finish reaching by only a meter and passing by leeward the USA 807 with COLLINS, EZCURRA, MORILLO over PASTAACIUTTA team Busch, Tufarolo, Feldtmann.

The second race again a course number two with a double triangle with a windward/leeward lap in the middle(for rest purpose?) Saw the same fight for third and four in the first race but now by PASTACIUTTA leading the race followed by USA 807 the third place appeared the former olympic 470 contender SHOSELIN team with DESPONTIN, NOCETI, SASSO.

The third race started in a lack of wind and had DOFOUR team leading all the way followed by USA 807 who lost the second place at the second beat for team NEXT with NOTTEBOHM, TUMULTY, CARISSIMI and then another two places in the last run finishing third SHOSELIN team and fourh VIPAL team.

PASTAACIUTTA with Busch, Tufarolo, Feldtmann leads the overall standings in a tie with DOFOUR team both with 11 points. Followed by VIPAL team with Nehm, RIBEIRO, RIBEIRO with 14 points and fourth SHOSELIN team DESPONTIN, NOCETI, SASSO with 19 points. USA 807 is fifth with 21 points.

The after races offered by EVE and AUDEMARS PIGUET with PIZZAS and more VINE from FAMILIA ZUCCARDI and beer from STELLA ARTOIS, kept sailors all together im mice sunny afternoon.

Tomorrow, Saturday ends the 26th South American with more three races at the schedule and a prize giving ceremony with a gala dinner.

Positions after 6 races:
1 ARG 34 Martin Busch Marcelo Tufarolo Maximo Feldtmann 11
2 ARG 32 Gustavo Warburg Hernan Celedoni Maximo Smith 11
3 BRA 73 George Nehm Marcos Ribeiro Lucio Ribeiro 14
4 ARG 36 Pablo Despontin Pablo Noceti Ezequiel F. Sasso 19
5 USA 807 Matias Collins Andres Ezcurra Fernando M Morillo 21
6 ARG 30 Santiago Nottebohm Lucas Tumulty Lucas Carissimi 22
7 BRA 68 Fernando Krahe Leonardo Mayrhofer F. Terrado 31
8 ARG 2 Matias Noceti Fernando Muller Enrique Abella 42
9 ARG 21 Robito Bisi Silvestre Frers Ignacio F. Besada 43
10 ARG 11 Agustin Ferrario Javier Siro a no definido 46
11 ARG 31 Juan Carlos Gozzi Valdez Flavio Naveira Daniel Pino 53
12 ARG 15 Rodolfo Luis Cerutti Martin Seoane Enrique Cerutti 57
13 ARG 12 Andres Mendez Nicolas Chernobilsky Juan Abeijón 58
14 ARG 13 Diego Weppler Gonzalo Serra Santiago Cappagli 61

Event website: