Sailing Olympics Qingdao - Day 12 Completed

Qingdao Olympic Regatta 2008. Bryony Shaw (GBR) gets a little air.

Day 12 of the sailing at Qingdao and its Bronze for Britain's Bryony Shaw in the Women's RS:X after finishing second in the Medal Race. Jian Yin took a first Gold for China in the sailing and Alessandra Sensini of Italy the Silver.

The Medal race was won by Sensini with Shaw second and Yin third.

In the Men's RS:X Medal Race, Tom Ashley of New Zealand finished third and took the Gold. Britain's Nick Dempsey finished seventh and fourth overall. The Silver went to Julien Bontemps of France and the Bronze to Shahar Zubari of Israel.

Out on the Star course, Iain Percy and Andrew Simpson have won the first race of the day with overall leaders, Fredrik Loof and Anders Ekstrom of Sweden second. In race two the positions reversed, Loof and Ekstrom winning ahead of Percy and Simpson. In the final race Percy and Simpson were sixth, the race won by Flavio Marazzi and Enrico De Maria of Switzerland.

Robert Scheidt and Bruno Prada of Brazil were third in all three Star races and are now third overall going into the Medal Race Thursday. Loof and Ekstrom lead with Percy and Simpson second.

In the Tornado racing, Santiago Lange and Carlos Espínola (ARG) won the first race with Britain's Leigh McMillan and Will Howden second. In the second race the overall leaders, Fernando Echavarri and Anton Paz Blanco of Spain won with the Canadian pair Oskar Johansson and Kevin Stittle second and McMillan and Howden third. In the final race of the day McMillan and Howden finished 12th and go into the Medal Race in ninth. Spain retain the overall lead, with Australia second

RS:X Women - Final positions after Medal race

1 CHN Jian Yin 6 52 39pts
2 ITA Alessandra Sensini 2 68 40pts
3 GBR Bryony Shaw 4 73 45pts

4 ESP Marina Alabau 8 65 54
5 AUS Jessica Crisp 20 80 66
6 NZL Barbara Kendall 12 96 75
7 POL Zofia Klepacka 16 99 82
8 UKR Olga Maslivets 10 97 83
9 HKG Wai Kei Chan 18 107 93
10 ISR Maayan Davidovich 14 131 111

RS:X Men - Final positions after Medal race

1 NZL Tom Ashley 6 84 52pts
2 FRA Julien Bontemps 8 66 53pts
3 ISR Shahar Zubari 4 77 58pts

4 GBR Nick Dempsey 14 77 60
5 BRA Ricardo Santos 12 110 77
6 HKG King Yin Chan 2 117 84
7 CHN Aichen Wang 10 117 95
8 GRE Nikolas Kaklamanakis OCS22 112 97
9 ESP Ivan Pastor Lafuente 16 127 109
10 JPN Makoto Tomizawa 18 152 116

Jian Yin (CHN) celebrates immediately after crossing the finish line to win the RS:X Womens Gold medal