Please select your home edition
C-Tech Emirates

Cruising Club of America celebrates outstanding sailors of 2013

by Kirsten Ferguson on 12 Mar 2014
Blue Water Medal: Jeanne Socrates (left) accepts the 2013 Blue Water Medal from Cruising Club of America Commodore Frederic T. Lhamon (right) for her completion of a solo nonstop circumnavigation of the world on her third attempt. Dan Nerney
The Cruising Club of America (CCA) celebrated its outstanding sailors of 2013 during the Annual Awards Dinner on March 7, 2014 at the New York Yacht Club in Manhattan where CCA Commodore Frederic T. Lhamon made presentations to the winners of the Blue Water Medal, Far Horizons Award, and Richard S. Nye Trophy.

Sail World NZ Lone WolfSHBS - White Bay 6 660x82Nebo 660x82 3