2012 Australian Yachting Awards nominations now open

Yachting Australia logo (small)
Nominations are now open for the 2012 Australian Yachting Awards, recognising outstanding achievements in the sport of sailing during the last year.

The winners will be announced at the 2012 Australian Yachting Awards dinner to be held at the Museum of Contemporary Art Sydney on Friday 26 October, further details will be released in due course. The 2012 Australian

Yachting Awards categories are as follows:
- Male Sailor of the Year
- Female Sailor of the Year
- Sailor of the Year with a Disability
- Youth Sailor of the Year
- Sport Promotion Award
- Lifetime Achievement Award
- Sport Professional Award
- Volunteer Award

Nominations for the awards can be made by anyone in the sailing community with nomination forms and criteria available here

Nominations for the awards may be made in respect of achievements during the period 1 September 2011 and 10 September 2012.